XenApp Components part 2

In the previous post I covered the basics of Citrix Licensing. In this post I will go over the different versions of XenApp.

There are three levels of XenApp

  • Advanced Edition
  • Enterprise Edition
  • Platinum Edition

Here is table showing the difference in the three editions.

4 thoughts on “XenApp Components part 2

  1. Hi, Just wondered what the bare minimum components were for setting up a Citrix environment on a test VMware environment – ie do I need any more or less than components below please ?

    – Windows 2008 Server running Citrix license server
    – Windows 2008 Server running XenApp 5.0
    – Windows 2008 R2 server with SQL 2008

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s